Are severance payments tax-free?

Have you received a severance payment and would like to receive it tax-free?

In principle, severance payments are not tax-free, as they have been fully subject to income tax since 2006. Although the tax office accommodates taxpayers with various tax reductions, this does not make it possible to receive the severance payment tax-free. In order to receive the severance payment tax-free, there is exactly one possibility: you must drastically reduce your taxable income without the severance payment or even make a loss in the year the severance payment is made.

With the right investment, which you can claim for tax purposes, you will receive your severance payment tax-free and at the same time achieve high profits from the investment itself.

Inform now

Severance tax-free

How do I get a tax-free severance payment?

In order to receive your severance payment tax-free, you must reduce your taxable income enormously in the year of payment by carrying forward losses. This allows you to reduce your taxable income to €0. Under the fifth rule, one fifth of the severance payment is added to €0 and the tax payment due on this one fifth is multiplied by five. This means that you have to pay significantly less if you receive a larger severance payment, but you may still have to pay tax on the one fifth.

How can you now receive the severance payment completely tax-free?

To do this, we have to reduce your taxable income. This is because this negative amount is then deducted from your severance payment before the one-fifth rule is applied. This allows you to reduce the severance payment so that you pay €0 tax on the one fifth.

Severance payment tax-free

The solution to receive your severance payment tax-free

Taxable income can be reduced by expenses or investments that can be claimed for tax purposes. The problem with most expenses is that you don't get your money back!

With other investments such as real estate, you cannot use your severance payment 100% tax-free either, as only 2% - 2.5% of the purchase price of the property can be deducted from tax each year. This only reduces your income slightly in the year of the settlement. Payments into a pension plan can also be tax-reduced, but here too there is a tax-free maximum amount. In addition, you only receive your money when you retire.

Die einzige sinnvolle Lösung hierfür ist der Kauf einer Photovoltaik Anlage in Form von einem
Photovoltaik Direktinvestment. 

You purchase your own solar system on a leased roof and benefit from the electricity generated by the PV system. This is because you can claim a full 62% of the total investment for tax purposes in the year of purchase of the solar system.

You pay for the photovoltaic system with the money that would otherwise be paid to the tax office as tax. If you need more capital, you can easily finance the investment. After the PV investment has paid for itself with a monthly profit surplus, it will generate a high and secure income for you for another 20-30 years.

Send request

Advantages of a photovoltaic investment - tax-free settlement

  • Receive 100% of the severance payment tax-free

    Normally, high taxes of up to 50% are payable on a severance payment. As shown in the calculation, it is very easy to reduce your taxable income by purchasing a photovoltaic direct investment to such an extent that you avoid your severance tax and save several thousand euros.

  • Investment deduction

    In contrast to real estate, where only 2% - 2.5% of the purchase price can be claimed for tax purposes each year, the investment deduction and special depreciation allow photovoltaic systems to be depreciated by 62% in a calendar year. This can reduce your taxable income to less than €0, so that you receive your settlement tax-free.

  • Safe investment

    By investing in a direct solar investment, your money is invested more securely than anywhere else. Thanks to the EEG, you receive a state-guaranteed minimum remuneration for 20 years after commissioning the photovoltaic system. This makes photovoltaic investments one of the safest and most calculable investments of all!

  • High profits

    In addition to the enormous tax savings you make by reducing your taxable income, you also generate high profits from the investment itself. With a direct PV investment, you can expect a return of approx. 6.5% per year.

Severance payment tax-free

Receive severance pay tax-free: Calculation

Calculation example:

  • Severance payment: €100,000
  • Couple, married - no children
  • Tax allowance according to the 2021 income tax table: €19,503 incl. solidarity surcharge and church tax
Joint taxable income in 2021 75.000€
Tax payment (incl. church tax and solidarity surcharge) 16.315€
Tax payment with 1/5 (€20,000) of the severance payment, taxable income €95,000 24.067€
Tax payment on 1/5 of the severance payment (€24,067 - €16,315) 7.752€
Tax payment on the severance payment with fifth rule (5 x € 7,752) 38.760€
Photovoltaic system Total 155.000€
Reduction in taxable income due to IAB (50% of €155,000) 77.500€
New taxable income in 2021 without severance pay (€75,000 - €77,500) -2.500€
New assessment basis for the severance payment of €100,000 after deduction of €2,500 97.500€

One fifth of the severance payment: (€97,500 / 5)

19.500€

⇒ Tax savings: €55,075

⇒ Tax payment on €19,500: €0

⇒ Tax payment on severance pay and taxable income: €0

Send request

Severance payments as extraordinary income

In most cases, you will receive a severance payment if you lose your job. Some employers offer this as part of a termination agreement, but others pay it voluntarily. If severance pay is not paid voluntarily, employees often have the option of receiving compensation for dismissal through a court order.

The severance payment is therefore combined income that benefits from tax relief as extraordinary income. However, a tax reduction does not mean that you will receive your severance payment tax-free - the possibilities offered by the state are not sufficient to achieve this.

Severance payment tax-free

Receive tax-free severance pay through the one-fifth rule?

If you are dealing with the subject of severance pay, there is no getting around the one-fifth rule. This tax relief option makes it possible to spread the severance payment evenly over the next five years.

You therefore pay one fifth of the tax on the severance payment each year. You can find out what the requirements for the one-fifth rule are and how you can calculate the rule exactly on the Severance payment one-fifth rule subpage.

Saving taxes with church tax?

Receiving the severance payment completely tax-free can be complicated. Even if no social security contributions are due, the tax burden to be paid is usually still very high.

One way to reduce the tax payable is to save tax by paying church tax. This is because if you pay church tax, you can apply for a partial remission on your settlement. By submitting a written application to the relevant church, you can save 50% of the church tax due.

However, you should bear in mind that the church tax is only a small part of the taxable amount, so that it is by no means possible to receive the settlement tax-free.

Send request

Severance payment tax-free

Conclusion - avoid severance tax

By making a lucrative and sustainable investment in a photovoltaic system in the form of a solar direct investment, you can receive your severance payment tax-free. This means you pay €0 tax on your severance payment and at the same time save the tax you would have to pay on your taxable income in the year of payment. Compared to other expenses or investments that could reduce your taxable income, you generate very high profits from your photovoltaic investment. In addition, your money is safely invested thanks to the state-guaranteed remuneration and you also protect the environment by generating clean electricity.

⇒ A direct photovoltaic investment is therefore the most lucrative and safest way to invest your money and receive your severance payment tax-free.

Disclaimer: Please note that we do not provide tax advice on this subpage. For details on the subject of tax-free severance pay, please contact your tax advisor for detailed advice on your individual case. 

Would you like your severance payment to be tax-free and need a photovoltaic investment? - Then write to us!

Have you received a severance payment and would like to receive this severance payment tax-free? Then contact us using the contact form.

Receive offers for photovoltaic investments currently for sale by e-mail.

You will also receive all the relevant documents you need to purchase a photovoltaic system. You can then get in touch with our sales team to discuss your individual requirements.

Your data will be treated confidentially: 

Send request

Sind Abfindungen steuerfrei?

Sie haben eine Abfindung erhalten und möchten die Abfindung steuerfrei erhalten?

Grundsätzlich sind Abfindungen nicht steuerfrei, da diese seit 2006 voll einkommenssteuerpflichtig sind. Das Finanzamt kommt zwar mit verschiedenen Steuerermäßigungen dem Steuerzahler entgegen, doch dadurch kann man nicht die Abfindung steuerfrei erhalten. Um die Abfindung steuerfrei zu erhalten gibt es genau eine Möglichkeit: Sie müssen Ihr zu versteuerndes Einkommen ohne die Abfindung drastisch reduzieren oder sogar einen Verlust im Jahr der Auszahlung der Abfindung erzielen.

Mit dem richtigen Investment, welche Sie steuerlich geltend machen können, erhalten Sie Ihre Abfindung steuerfrei und erzielen gleichzeitig hohe Gewinne aus der Investition selbst.

Jetzt informieren

Abfindung-steuerfrei

Abfindung steuerfrei ausgezahlt bekommen, wie geht das?

Um Ihre Abfindung steuerfrei zu erhalten, müssen Sie durch einen Verlustvortrag Ihr zu versteuerndes Einkommen im Jahr der Auszahlung enorm reduzieren. So können Sie ihr zu versteuerndes Einkommen auf 0€ senken. Durch die Fünftelregelung wird ein Fünftel der Abfindung auf 0€ addiert und die Steuerzahlung, die auf dieses eine Fünftel anfällt, mit fünf multipliziert. So müssen Sie bei einer größeren Abfindung zwar deutlich weniger zahlen, es kann jedoch sein, dass auf das eine Fünftel dann immer noch Steuern anfallen.

Wie können Sie die Abfindung nun vollständig steuerfrei erhalten?

Wir müssen dazu das zu versteuernde Einkommen ins Minus bringen. Denn dieser Minusbetrag wird dann von Ihrer Abfindung abgezogen, bevor die Fünftel Regelung geltend gemacht wird. Somit können Sie die Abfindung derart reduzieren, dass Sie auf das eine Fünftel 0€ Steuern zahlen.

Abfindung steuerfrei

Die Lösung, um Ihre Abfindung steuerfrei zu erhalten

Das zu versteuernde Einkommen kann durch Ausgaben oder Investitionen, die steuerlich geltend gemacht werden können, gesenkt werden. Das Problem mit den meisten Ausgaben liegt darin, dass Sie Ihr Geld nicht wieder bekommen!

Bei anderen Investitionen wie Immobilien können Sie Ihre Abfindung auch nicht 100% steuerfrei nutzen, da nur 2% - 2,5% des Anschaffungspreises der Immobilie pro Jahr steuerlich abgesetzt werden kann. Dabei senken Sie Ihr Einkommen im Jahr der Abfindung nur geringfügig. Einzahlungen in die Altersvorsorge können zwar auch steuerermäßigt erfolgen, doch auch hier gibt es einen steuerfreien Höchstbetrag. Außerdem erhalten Sie Ihr Geld erst in der Rente.

Die einzige sinnvolle Lösung hierfür ist der Kauf einer Photovoltaik Anlage in Form von einem
Photovoltaik Direktinvestment. 

Dabei erwerben Sie Ihre eigene Solaranlage auf einem gepachteten Dach und profitieren aus den Stromerträgen der PV Anlage. Denn Sie können ganze 62% der Gesamtinvestition im Anschaffungsjahr der Solar Anlage steuerlich geltend machen.

Sie bezahlen die Photovoltaikanlage mit dem Geld, was sonst dem Finanzamt als Steuer abgeführt werden würde. Falls Sie mehr Kapital benötigen, können Sie die Investition leicht finanzieren lassen. Nachdem sich das PV Investment durch die Einnahmen mit einem monatlichen Gewinnüberschuss von selbst abgezahlt hat, erwirtschaftet diese weitere 20-30 Jahre lang für Sie hohe und sichere Einnahmen.

Jetzt anfrage senden

Vorteile eines Photovoltaik Investments - Abfindung steuerfrei

  • 100% der Abfindung steuerfrei erhalten

    Normalerweise fallen auf eine Abfindung hohe Steuern von bis zu 50% an. Wie in der Berechnung gezeigt ist es sehr leicht mit dem Erwerb eines Photovoltaik Direktinvestments das zu versteuernde Einkommen so weit zu senken, dass Sie Ihre Abfindung Steuer vermeiden und sich dabei mehrere tausend Euro sparen.

  • Investitionsabzugsbetrag

    Im Gegensatz zu Immobilien, bei denen nur 2% - 2,5% des Anschaffungspreises pro Jahr steuerlich geltend gemacht werden können, ist es mit dem Investitionsabzugsbetrag und der Sonderabschreibung möglich Photovoltaikanlagen zu 62% in einem Kalenderjahr abzuschreiben. Dadurch kann das zu versteuernde Einkommen auf unter 0€ gesenkt werden, sodass Sie Ihre Abfindung steuerfrei bekommen.

  • Sichere Geldanlage

    Mit der Investition in ein Solar Direktinvestment ist Ihr Geld so sicher angelegt wie sonst Nirgendwo. Durch das EEG erhalten Sie 20 Jahre lang nach Inbetriebnahme der Photovoltaikanlage eine staatlich garantierte Mindestvergütung. Das macht Photovoltaik Investments zu einer der sichersten und kalkulierbarsten Geldanlagen überhaupt!

  • Hohe Gewinne

    Neben der enormen Steuereinsparung, die Sie durch die Senkung des zu versteuernden Einkommens erhalten, erwirtschaften Sie gleichzeitig hohe Gewinne aus der Investition selbst. Mit einem PV Direktinvestment rechnen Sie mit einer Rendite von ca. 6,5% pro Jahr.

Abfindung steuerfrei

Abfindung steuerfrei erhalten: Berechnung

Rechenbeispiel:

  • Abfindung: 100.000€
  • Ehepaar, verheiratet - keine Kinder
  • Steuerfreibetrag nach Einkommenssteuertabelle 2021: 19.503€ inkl. Solidaritätszuschlag und Kirchensteuer
gemeinsames zu versteuerndes Einkommen in 202175.000€
Steuerzahlung (inkl. Kirchensteuer und Soli)16.315€
Steuerzahlung mit 1/5 (20.000€) der Abfindung, zu versteuerndes Einkommen 95.000€24.067€
Steuerzahlung auf 1/5 der Abfindung (24.067€ - 16.315€)7.752€
Steuerzahlung auf die Abfindung mit Fünftel Regelung (5 x 7.752€)38.760€
Photovoltaik Anlage Summe155.000€
Verringerung des zu versteuernden Einkommens durch IAB (50% von 155.000€)77.500€
Neues zu versteuerndes Einkommen in 2021 ohne Abfindung (75.000€ - 77.500€)-2.500€
Neue Bemessungsgrundlage für die Abfindung von 100.000€ nach Abzug von 2.500€97.500€

ein Fünftel der Abfindung: (97.500€ / 5)

19.500€

⇒ Steuerersparnis: 55.075€

⇒ Steuerzahlung auf 19.500€: 0€

⇒ Steuerzahlung auf Abfindung und zu versteuerndes Einkommen: 0€

Jetzt anfrage senden

Abfindungen als außerordentliche Einkünfte

Zumeist erhält man bei Verlust des Arbeitsplatzes eine Abfindung. Manche Arbeitgeber bieten diese im Rahmen eines Aufhebungsvertrages an, andere zahlen sie jedoch auch freiwillig. Wird eine Abfindung nicht freiwillig gezahlt, so haben Arbeitnehmer oft die Möglichkeit, durch gerichtliche Beschlüsse eine Entlassungsentschädigung zu erhalten.

Bei der Abfindung handelt es sich somit um zusammengenommene Einkünfte, die als außerordentliche Einkünfte von Steuerermäßigungen profitieren. Doch eine Steuerermäßigung bedeutet noch lange nicht, dass Sie Ihre Abfindung steuerfrei erhalten – um dies zu erreichen, langen die staatlich gegebenen Möglichkeiten nicht aus.

Abfindung steuerfrei

Durch Fünftelregelung Abfindung steuerfrei erhalten?

Beschäftigt man sich mit dem Thema Abfindung, kommt man nicht um die Fünftelregelung herum. Mit dieser Möglichkeit der Steuererleichterung ist es möglich, die Abfindung gleichmäßig auf die nächsten fünf Jahre zu verteilen.

Sie zahlen pro Jahr somit ein jeweiliges Fünftel der Steuern der Abfindung. Was die Voraussetzungen für die Fünftelregelung sind und wie Sie die Regelung genau berechnen können, erfahren Sie auf der Unterseite Abfindung Fünftelregelung.

Steuern sparen mit der Kirchensteuer?

Die Abfindung komplett steuerfrei zu erhalten kann kompliziert sein. Auch wenn keine Sozialversicherungsbeiträge fällig werden, ist die abzuführende Steuerlast zumeist dennoch sehr hoch.

Eine Möglichkeit, die zu zahlende Steuer zu verringern, ist durch die Kirchensteuer Steuern zu sparen. Denn wenn Sie Kirchensteuer zahlen, können Sie bei Ihrer Abfindung einen Teilerlass beantragen. Mit einem schriftlichen Antrag bei der jeweiligen Kirche können Sie erreichen, dass Sie 50% der anfallenden Kirchensteuer sparen können.

Dabei sollten Sie jedoch bedenken, dass die Kirchensteuer nur einen kleinen Teil der zu versteuernden Menge ausmacht, so dass es dadurch noch lange nicht möglich wird, die Abfindung steuerfrei zu erhalten.

Jetzt anfrage senden

Abfindung steuerfrei

Fazit - Abfindung Steuer vermeiden

Durch die lukrative und nachhaltige Investition in eine Photovoltaik Anlage in Form eines Solar Direktinvestment können Sie Ihre Abfindung steuerfrei erhalten. Sie zahlen also 0€ Steuern auf Ihre Abfindung und sparen gleichzeitig auch die Steuern, die Sie auf Ihr zu versteuerndes Einkommen im Jahr der Auszahlung zahlen müssten. Im Vergleich zu anderen Ausgaben oder Investitionen, mit denen Sie Ihr zu versteuerndes Einkommen senken könnten, erwirtschaften Sie aus Ihrem Photovoltaik Investment sehr hohe Gewinne. Außerdem ist Ihr Geld durch die staatlich garantierte Vergütung sicher angelegt und Sie schützen zusätzlich die Umwelt durch die Erzeugung von sauberem Strom.

⇒ Somit stellt ein Photovoltaik Direktinvestment die lukrativste und sicherste Möglichkeit dar, Ihr Geld zu investieren und damit Ihre Abfindung steuerfrei zu erhalten.

Sie möchten Ihre Abfindung steuerfrei und benötigen dazu ein Photovoltaik Investment? - dann schreiben Sie uns!

Sie haben eine Abfindung erhalten und möchten diese Abfindung steuerfrei erhalten? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns über das Kontaktformular.

Lassen Sie sich die Exposés der aktuell im Verkauf stehenden Photovoltaik Investment per E-Mail zusenden.

Des Weiteren bekommen Sie alle relevanten Unterlagen, die Sie für den Kauf einer Photovoltaikanlage benötigen. Sie können sich im Anschluss mit unserem Vertriebsteam in Kontakt setzten, um Ihr Anliegen individuell zu besprechen.

Ihre Daten werden vertraulich behandelt: